American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council

An organization of 24 cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from across the Cotton Belt.

The American Cotton Producers (ACP) is an organization of 24 cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from across the Cotton Belt. Membership is uniformly distributed among the major cotton-producing states.

The ACP is comprised of the chairman of the producer delegation from each of the 16 state units; the five producer members of the NCC's Board of Directors; and three regional vice chairmen and the chairman, who is elected at-large by all NCC producer delegates. Thus all state units are represented and membership is uniformly distributed. All are elected for annual terms and must be producer delegates to the NCC.

Unlike other segments of the cotton industry, producers are not represented by a national organization separate from the NCC. Instead, they rely on strong state and regional organizations. From a national standpoint, the ACP is the producers' advocate within the NCC and has responsibility for developing recommendations on all matters affecting the production sector.

2024 American Cotton Producers

David M. Dunlow
David M. Dunlow

Gaston, NC
Vice Chairman: Heath M. Herring, Saint Joseph, LA
Vice Chairman: Garold Joe Martin, Firebaugh, CA
Vice Chairman: Doyle K. Schniers, San Angelo, TX

State Producer Chairman
Alabama: Shane Isbell, Muscle Shoals
Alabama: Nick R. McMichen, Centre
Arkansas: Matthew R. Hyneman, Jonesboro
California: Bryan Bone, Bakersfield
Florida: Nicholas Marshall, Baker
Georgia: Madison C. Coley, Vienna
Georgia: Lee Cromley, Brooklet
Kansas: Stuart C. Briggeman, Pratt
Louisiana: Jason T. Condrey, Lake Providence
Louisiana: Benjamin Guthrie, Newellton
Missouri-Illinois: Barry B. Bean, Gideon, MO
Mississippi: Clinton James Dunn, Itta Bena
North Carolina: Chris Sawyer, Greenville
North Carolina: Kent Smith, Rocky Mount
New Mexico: Dean Calvani, Carlsbad
Oklahoma: Philip Ray Bohl, Faxon, OK
Oklahoma: Mark Nichols, Altus, OK
South Carolina: Daniel W. Baxley, Dillon
South Carolina: James H. Johnson, Mayesville
Tennessee-Kentucky: Jason R. Luckey, Humboldt, TN
Tennessee-Kentucky: William R. Walker, Somerville, TN
Texas: Brent Coker, Lubbock
Texas: Richard Gaona, Roby
Texas: Brent Nelson, Sudan
Virginia: James W. Jones, Jr., Windsor

Regional Producer Directors
At-Large: David M. Dunlow, Gaston, NC
Mid-South: Nathan B. Reed, Marianna, AR
Southeast: M. Lewis Everett, III, Capron, VA
Southwest: Jon R. Whatley, Odem, TX
Western: Gerald A. Rovey, Buckeye, AZ